NAC Astrophysics Subcommittee

Telecon and Webex Meeting November 19, 2013

Agenda

(all times EASTERN)

Tuesday, November 19

| 11:00 – 11:10 am 11:10 am – 12:15 pm 12:15 – 12:30 pm 12:30 – 1:15 pm 1:15 – 1:45 pm 1:45 – 2:15 pm | Welcome and Introductions – Brad Peterson (APS Chair) Astrophysics Division Update – Paul Hertz (Astrophysics Division Director, NASA HQ) PhysPAG Update – John Nousek (APS Member, PhysPAG Chair) Astrophysics Roadmap Presentation and Committee Discussion – Chryssa Kouveliotou (Roadmap Chair; APS Member) and Brad Peterson (APS Chair) Explorer Program Update – Wilt Sanders (Astrophysics Division, NASA HQ) EPO Status Update – Jeff Hayes (Astrophysics Division, NASA HQ) |
|---|---|
| 2:15 – 2:30 pm | Break |
| 2:30 – 2:50 pm 2:50 – 3:10 pm 3:10 – 3:40 pm 3:40 – 4:10 pm 4:10 – 4:10 pm 4:10 – 5:00 pm 5:00 pm | CoPAG Update – Ken Sembach (APS Member, CoPAG Chair) ExoPAG Update – Scott Gaudi (APS Member, ExoPAG Chair) Senior Review Planning – Jeff Hayes (Astrophysics Division, NASA HQ) AFTA Coronagraph Update – Feng Zhao (JPL) Public Comment Period – Brad Peterson (APS Chair) Committee Discussion – Brad Peterson (APS Chair) Adjourn |

Telecon & WebEx Information:

Any interested person may call the USA toll free conference call number 800–779–4348 with pass code 38250 to participate in this meeting by telephone.

The WebEx link is https://nasa.webex.com.

The meeting number is 999 713 790, and the password is APS@Nov19.