

Dial-In (audio) & WebEx (view presentations online) information for the SC meeting is located on p. 2.

NASA Advisory Council Science Committee

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Telecon Meeting

Agenda (Eastern Time)

Preceding the Science Committee Meeting – SMD Community Town Hall

Go To: https://www.nasa.gov/press-release/nasa-science-to-host-public-town-hall-meeting

12:00 Community Town Hall Dr. Thomas Zurbuchen SMD Leadership Team

Science Committee Meeting

1:00 – 1:10	Opening Remarks / Introduction of Members	Ms. Elaine Denning Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa
1:10 – 1:55	SC Member Q&A with SMD AA	Dr. Thomas Zurbuchen
1:55 – 2:00	Goals of the Meeting	Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa
2:00 – 2:20	Division Advisory Committee (DAC) Chair Reports Heliophysics Advisory Committee Astrophysics Advisory Committee	Dr. Michael Liemohn Dr. Charles Woodward
2:20 – 2:50	Entrepreneurs Challenge/Discussion	Mr. Michael Seablom Mr. Marc Weiser
2:50 – 3:10	DAC Chair Reports (Continued) Planetary Science Advisory Committee Earth Science Advisory Committee	Dr. Amy Mainzer Dr. Thomas Herring
3:10 – 3:20	Break	
3:20-3:30	Public Comments	



Dial-In (audio) & WebEx (view presentations online) information for the SC meeting is located on p. 2.

3:30 – 4:00	Biological and Physical Sciences (BPS)	Dr. Craig Kundrot Ms. Diane Malarik
4:00 – 4:30	Moon to Mars /Artemis Science	Dr. David Burns Dr. Debra Needham
4:30 – 5:00	Discussion, Findings and Recommendations	All
5:00 – 5:15	Outbrief to SMD AA	Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa Dr. Thomas Zurbuchen
5:15	Adjourn Meeting	

Dial-In and WebEx Information

For SC meeting:

<u>Dial-In (audio)</u>: Dial the USA toll free number 1-888-469-3144 or toll number 1-517-308-9289 and then enter the numeric participant passcode: 8932597. You must use a touch-tone phone to participate in this meeting.

WebEx (view presentations online): The web link is https://nasaenterprise.webex.com, the meeting number is 199 497 6344 and the password is SC@Sept2020 (case sensitive).

* All times are Eastern Time *