

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

EXPLORE SCIENCE

NASA eClips[™] Announces 2019-2020 Teacher Advisory Board Members

Shelley Spears, Shannon Verstynen

National Institute of Aerospace (NIA)/Center for Integrative STEM Education (CISE) November 15, 2019

NASA eClips[™] Announces 2019-2020 Teacher Advisory Board Members

After receiving numerous applications from educators across the country, NASA eClips has chosen 14 members to serve on the 2019-2020 Teacher Advisory Board. These selected individuals are tasked with providing feedback and student input on a range of NASA eClips educational resources.

Elementary School Teacher Members (Grades 1-5)

- Karen Brace; Booker Elementary School (Hampton, Virginia)
- Kristina Davis; Dare Elementary School (York County, Virginia)
- Denise Henderlite; George Washington Carver Intermediate School (Chesapeake, Virginia)
- Katherine Magnum; St. Catherine's School (Richmond, Virginia)
- Sandra Taylor; Poquoson Elementary School (Poquoson, Virginia)

Middle School Teacher Members (Grades 6-8)

- Melanie Burch; Indian River Middle School (Chesapeake, Virginia)
- Dianna McDowell; Old Donation School (Virginia Beach, Virginia)
- Leah Speakes; St. Elizabeth Ann Seton School (Springfield, Missouri)

High School Teacher Members (Grades 9-12)

- Julie Back; Phoebus High School (Hampton, Virginia)
- Lenore Teevan; School of Innovation (Springfield, Ohio)
- Cassandra Weathersbee; Patriot High School (Nokesville, Virginia)

***** STEM Leader Members

- Judy Deichman; Virginia Department of Education, Office of Curriculum and Instruction
- Lenore Teevan; School of Innovation (Springfield, Ohio)
- Cassandra Weathersbee; Patriot High School (Nokesville, Virginia)